EKG & Labs: Check!

I had my lab work and EKG done this morning. It was totally painless! I was in and out so very quickly. Thank God for that because I am so restless in waiting rooms. And I didn’t have my iPad. And my cell phone didn’t pick up At&t service in the Kaiser building. So yeah. But anyway the lab was quick, just a little hiccup with finding me in the system due to two letters in my last name being transposed. No biggie – it was straightened out fairly quickly. And the EKG was over in less than 60 seconds once the electrode thingies were attached and I stopped tightening up my muscles lol. :-) 

Image

Anyway, I meet with the doctor tomorrow to find out the results. I am interested to hear about my cholesterol levels and such. I’ve never had any health issues except for my migraines. Blood pressure, cholesterol, and all other things have always been great. 

On one hand I wish I was starting today but on the other, I’m glad I won’t be fasting on Valentine’s Day. 

One last observation that I have: last night, I finished dinner by about 7:15pm. I was instructed to fast for 12 hours for the tests I had this morning to be accurate. I only drank water after that time but at about 11:30pm, right before I went to bed, I walked into the kitchen, grabbed my shaker cup that I use for my protein shakes and without really thinking I filled it halfway with milk topped off with about 4 tablespoons of chocolate syrup. It was only while I was shaking the cup and trying to mix up the chocolate milk that I remembered that I was supposed to be fasting. I didn’t drink it and I am so glad I realized it before I drank it. But the whole thing was SO random! I haven’t prepared chocolate milk this way in several months plus I have no idea why I wanted it since I wasn’t hungry. 

I think it was pretty weird but hopefully I can straighten out such random impulses throughout the course of this program. 

Leave a comment