Days 16 – 18

Day 16

I had a decent day. I stuck to my products and I tried to get in the right amount of water. I tried a Berry Crunch Bar today and it was good. I think I want to change my order for next week – I need more bars. I think I only have 2 on my order and I think I’d like 4 instead. I didn’t work out – I just haven’t felt up to it.

Day 17

Today was good. Slept a lot. I woke up for shakes and then laid back down. I think my workout from the other day drained me. I’m feeling the soreness in my arms and chest which is good! :-) I think I might start tracking and recording inches lost. I want to make sure that my arms are shrinking. Yeah, I know that’s random. Most people care about their waist or hips… I want more slender arms!

Day 18

One of the HARDEST days ever! My sister is having a baby so my other sister decided that we were going to have a mini celebration at pregnant sister’s house. Not pregnant sister said there would be tamales (she had to bring tamales because she found the baby Jesus in her cake on Dia de Los Reyes – google it lol) and cake. She just said cake. She didn’t specify what kind of cake so I went. I tried to stall so that they would be done with their tamales by the time I got there and they were… But the cake ended up being TWO cakes. One was a beautiful Tres Leches cake. And the second was my favorite – a large Red Velvet cake from Costco. How could they do this to me? Hm????? Lol!!! Luckily I had a chocolate shake so I inhaled it immediately and imagined it was cake. One other plus was that we were sitting outside and they moved the cakes inside and then I got immersed in great conversation and family/friends/dog time. So it turned out ok.

I got home and thought I was home free until my husband decided to cook dinner. He hasn’t really cooked this whole time – he’s been eating fast food, pizza, sandwiches, etc. But tonight he made grilled chicken and rice. It looked so good. I wanted some so bad. But I didn’t have any.

Today was a really tempting day and I am glad I made it through, if only barely.

Leave a comment